SCIENCE

FOR HUMAN

SAFETY

AND

ANIMAL WELFARE

PARTNER TO INDUSTRY

 

Our services

Substance testing
Would you like to assess the potential hazards of certain substances without carrying out animal testing? Take advantage of our human stem cell-based assays to characterize the toxic effects of substances on stem cells, developing or adult neural cells, differentiating cardiac muscle cells, and the endocrine system. Some of these tests have already been used for regulatory purposes and have a high regulatory readiness level.

Assay developments
Do you have specific cases for which there are currently no alternative methods or for which existing methods are only suitable to a limited extent? You have the opportunity to work with us to develop existing or new assays that are tailored to your needs. We have long-standing expertise in the field of test method development and combine molecular toxicology with quality-controlled stem cell methods. Here we provide the opportunity for you to undertake external doctoral studies, for instance, and benefit from technology transfer.

 

Consultancy service
Do you have any questions about the application or interpretation of alternative methods? We are on hand to advise you with our international network and our knowledge of matters ranging from the cell to the establishment and scientific validation of alternative test methods as well as their regulatory application.

We provide our services within the bounds of the usual forms of cooperation.

  • The aims and outcomes of the research cooperation are open and the nature of the work is at first not defined in detail. Leibniz Alternatives elaborates a research plan together with the cooperation partner.

  • The approach to the target-oriented commissioned research work, whose outcomes are nonetheless open, will be suggested by Leibniz Alternatives.

  • There is also a sponsorship option. The platform can be supported by sponsoring of the infrastructure, e.g. by funding personnel, or by financing specific projects. In return, the sponsor is given the opportunity to use the Leibniz Alternatives logo for advertising. The sponsor can show the company’s logo on the Leibniz Alternatives website and be mentioned in publications as a supporter. The service in return may also include the supervision of a doctoral student employed by the sponsor in accordance with the Leibniz Association’s rules governing good scientific practice.

 

Cooperation agreements and contracts governing commissioned research are based on research cooperation models and commissioned research from the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi).

 

In all cases, the contractual partner is the Alternatives – Leibniz Research Platform / IUF – Leibniz Research Institute for Environmental Medicine gGmbH, represented by the managing director of IUF gGmbH.

If you are interested, contact us:

+49 (0)211 33 89-389

mail@leibniz-alternatives.de

Leibniz_Alternatives_Logo_Q_Sonderfarbe_

SCIENCE

FOR HUMAN

SAFETY

AND

ANIMAL WELFARE

PARTNERIN DER INDUSTRIE

 

Unsere Leistungen

Substanztestungen
Sie haben Substanzen, deren Gefährdungspotential Sie tierversuchsfrei abschätzen möchten? Nutzen Sie unsere humanen stammzellbasierten Assays, um Toxizitäten von Substanzen auf Stammzellen, sich entwickelnde oder adulte Nervenzellen und differenzierende Herzmuskelzellen sowie das endokrine System zu charakterisieren. Einige dieser Tests wurden bereits für regulatorische Zwecke eingesetzt und besitzen ein hohes regulatorisches Readiness-Level.

Assay-Entwicklungen
Sie haben spezifische Fragestellungen, für die noch keine Alternativmethoden existieren oder vorhandene Verfahren nur bedingt geeignet sind? Mit uns haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Assays, die auf Ihren Bedarf zugeschnitten sind, gemeinsam weiter oder neu zu entwickeln. Wir haben eine jahrelange Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Testmethodenentwicklung und verbinden die molekulare Toxikologie mit qualitätskontrollierten Stammzellmethoden. Hier bieten wir beispielsweise die Möglichkeit der externen Promotion und eines Technologietransfers an.

 

Beratung
Sie haben Fragen zur Anwendung oder Interpretation von Alternativmethoden? Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserem internationalen Netzwerk und unserem Wissen von der Zelle über die Etablierung und wissenschaftliche Validierung von alternativen Testmethoden bis hin zu ihrer behördlichen Anwendung beratend zur Seite.

Unsere Leistungen erbringen wir im Rahmen üblicher Kooperationsformen.

  • Bei der ziel- und ergebnisoffenen Forschungskooperation ist die Umsetzung zunächst nicht im Detail definiert. Leibniz Alternatives erarbeitet gemeinsam mit dem Kooperationspartner ein Forschungsprojekt.

  • Bei der ergebnisoffenen, aber zielorientierten Auftragsforschung werden der definierte Weg der Umsetzung und die Durchführung der Arbeiten durch Leibniz Alternatives vorgeschlagen.

  • Darüber hinaus gibt es auch die Möglichkeit des Sponsorings. Die Plattform kann über ein Sponsoring der Infrastruktur, z. B. über die Finanzierung von Personal, oder auch über spezifische Projekte gefördert werden. Der Sponsor erhält als Gegenleistungen die Möglichkeit, das Leibniz Alternatives-Logo für Werbung zu verwenden. Er kann sein Unternehmens-Logo auf der Website von Leibniz Alternatives platzieren und auf Publikationen als Unterstützer genannt werden. Die Gegenleistung kann auch darin bestehen, die Promotion eines Mitarbeiters des Sponsors entsprechend den Regeln guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft zu betreuen.

 

Kooperationsverträge und Verträge über eine Auftragsforschung lehnen sich an die Muster für Forschungskooperationen und über Auftragsforschung des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) an.

 

Vertragspartner ist in allen Fällen die Leibniz Alternatives – Research Platform / IUF – Leibniz-Institut für umweltmedizinische Forschung gGmbH, vertreten durch den Geschäftsführer der IUF gGmbH.

Bei Interesse kontaktieren Sie uns:

+49 (0)211 33 89-389

mail@leibniz-alternatives.de